12th May 2016 newsletter

Click here to download the newsletter as a PDF.

The Rotary Club is inviting special needs children to attend Benson’s Fun Fair in Horsham Park on the morning of Sunday 9th July free of charge. The fun fair will open at 10.30am and children with wrist bands can access the rides for free up until 12 noon. If you would like to go you must first let the school office know before Friday 9th June. We will pass on names to the rotary club, then on the day of the fun fair from 9.45am, you can collect your wrist band from the Rotary Club registration desk, which will be next to the pond entrance in the park.

After school clubs – we have some spaces left in the sports club. If you would like your child to come please speak to Maureen in the school office.

You should have received raffle tickets this week for the raffle to be drawn at the summer fair on Sat.17th June. Please sell as many as you can and return the ticket stubs and money to the school office. We have more tickets if you need them. The summer fair is organised by the Friends of Manor Green. If you would like to help out with the fair, or become a member of Friends please contact Becky (chairman) at via the school office.

Next Friday (19th May) there will be a maths workshop especially aimed at the parents of children with autism. The workshop will be from 2pm—2.45pm. If you would like to attend please contact Jan Smith or the school office.

Chick News

We have three girls and five boys. The girls are darker, and as you can see they are all starting to grow feathers. They now spend much more time awake and chirp away quite loudly throughout the day.

Dates for your diary

  • Half term – Mon 29th May – Fri 2nd June
  • School summer fair – Sat 17th June
  • Inset day – Mon 26th June
  • Parent consultation – Wed 5th July
  • Sports day – Mon 10th July
  • End of term—Tues 25th July

Happy Birthday to you

Only one birthday this week

Lidia in Holly Class

Comments are closed.